List of Airports in INDIA

The Government of India constituted the International Airports Authority of India (IAAI) in 1972 to manage the nation’s international airports while the National Airports Authority of India (NAAI) was constituted in 1986 to look after domestic airports.

The Airports Authority of India or AAI is a statutory body working under the Ministry of Civil Aviation, GOI is responsible for creating, upgrading, maintaining and managing civil aviation infrastructure in India.

Category of airports:-

  • Customs – Airports with customs checking and clearance facilities handling international flights but not elevated to international airport status
  • Defence – Indian Armed Forces handled airport
  • Domestic – Handles domestic flights
  • Future – Proposed or under construction
  • International – Handles international flights
  • Private – Private airport for specific purposes

As per AII (Airport Authority of India), following is the list of all international airports in India:

S.No. State Airport Name
1 Assam Lokpriya Gopinath International Airport
2 Assam Rupsi Airport
3 Assam Dibrugarh Airport
4 Andaman and Nicobar Veer Savarkar International Airport
5 Arunachal Pradesh Daportijo International Airport
6 Arunachal Pradesh Tezu International Airport
7 Andhra Pradesh Vishakapatnam International Airport
7 Andhra Pradesh Begumpet airport
7 Andhra Pradesh Rajiv Gandhi  International Airport
7 Andhra Pradesh Rajamundry  International Airport
8 Bihar LokNayak Jayaprakash Airport
9 Bihar Gaya International Airport
10 Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanada Airport
11 Gujarat Sardar Vallabhaipatel International Airport
12 Goa Goa International Airport
13 Himachal Pradesh Gaggal Airport
14 Himachal Pradesh Bhuntar Airport
15 Jharkhand Birsa Munda Airport
16 Jharkhand Atal Bihari Vajpayee Airport
17 Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar International Airport
18 Karnataka Kempegowda International Airport
19 Karnataka Hubballi Airport
20 Karnataka Mysore Airport
21 Karnataka Belgaum Airport
22 Kerala Thiruvananthapuram International Airport
23 Kerala Cochin International Airport
24 Kerala Calicut International Airport
25 Lakshadweep Agatti Aerodrome
26 Madhya Pradesh Raja Bhoj Airport
27 Madhya Pradesh Devi Ahilyabai Holkar Airport
28 Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur Airport
29 Manipur Tulihal Airport
30 Mizoram Lengpui Airport
31 Maharashtra Chhatrapathi Sivaji International Airport
32 Maharashtra Dr Babasahed Ambedkar International Airport
33 Maharashtra Gandhinagar Airport
34 Maharashtra Pune International Airport
35 Maharashtra Ozar Airport
36 Maharashtra Juhu Airport
37 Maharashtra Shirdi Airport
38 Meghalaya Zaruki International Airport
39 New Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport
40 New Delhi Safdarjung Airport
41 Nagaland Dimapur Airport
42 Odisha Biju Patnaik Airport
43 Punjab Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport
44 Rajasthan Jaipur International Airport
45 Rajasthan Maharan Pratap Airport
46 Rajasthan Kota Airport
47 Tripura C A Agartala Airport
48 Tamilnadu Anna International Airport
49 Tamilnadu Civil Aerodrome
50 Tamilnadu Madurai Airport
51 Tamilnadu Tuticorin Airport
52 Tamilnadu Thiruchirapalli Airport
53 Telangana Rajiv Gandhi International Airport
54 Uttar Pradesh Chaudhar Charan Singh Airport
55 Uttar Pradesh Lal Bahadur Sastri International Airport
56 Uttarakhand Jolly Grant Airport
57 Uttarakhand Pantnagar Airport
58 West Bengal Netaji Subash Chandra Bose International Airport
59 West Bengal Bagdora International Airport
You may also like:

Related Posts

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x