Save the Date – Narendra Modi’s Oath Ceremony Details Here!

Narendra Modi Oath Ceremony

Narendra Modi, the stalwart leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), is set to take the oath as the Prime Minister of India for an unprecedented third time. The high-profile ceremony is scheduled to take place at 6:30 pm in New Delhi on Sunday, June 9, 2024.

The path to this momentous occasion was paved by the recently concluded elections for the 18th Lok Sabha, which were held in seven phases ending on June 1. The vote counting took place on June 4, and the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by the BJP, emerged victorious, securing the majority. This victory was made possible by the support extended by allies of the NDA, including Nitish Kumar from JD(U) and Chandrabahu Naidu of Telugu Desham Party (TDP).

The ceremony is expected to be a grand affair, with many South Asian leaders invited. Some of the prominent leaders who have confirmed their participation include Bangladesh’s PM Sheikh Hasina, Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Bhutan’s PM Tshering Tobgay, and Mauritius PM Pravind Jugnauth.

This event marks a significant milestone in India’s political history, as Narendra Modi is set to become only the second Prime Minister after Jawahar Lal Nehru to take the oath as a PM of India for the third time. This achievement underscores the trust and confidence that the people of India have placed in him and his leadership.

As the nation eagerly awaits this historic event, it is clear that Narendra Modi’s third term as Prime Minister heralds a new chapter in India’s journey towards growth and development.

You may also like:

Related Posts

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x